top of page

Photo Genre

I think the first image is food photography because it clearly shows that food is the main subject. It gives me a feeling of happiness and playfulness and also makes me hungry at the same time. When I see it, I immediately start thinking of things that are sweet, like candy and sugar, because the food in the picture itself looks very sweet. I personally have not taken pictures similar to this, and have very little experience with this genre of photography.

I believe that the second image is documentary photography because it shows a moment of everyday life for the people in the picture. The picture itself makes me feel dread and sadness. By looking at the people, you get the sense that they're going through tough times, and you can't help but feel for them. I have not taken photos similar to this or in this genre.

Lastly, I think the third image is landscape photography. When I look at the third picture it makes me feel adventurous and gives me the want to climb the mountain myself. It also evokes a feeling of curiosity in me as to what could be on the other side and what it would be like to be on top of the mountain, looking out over everything, hearing the wind rush in your ears, and experiencing the feeling of accomplishment from reaching the top. I have taken photos similarly in this genre.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
Cole
Hollands
bottom of page